Executive & Board of Directors


President: Barry Stiefel
Vice-President: Steven Lapidus
Treasurer: Emily Lam
Secretary: Elizabeth Moorhouse-Stein/Rebecca Margolis
Past President: Randal Schnoor

Executive Committee Chairs

Journal Editors: David Koffman and Stephanie Schwartz
Bulletin Editor: Jason Chalmers
Chair, Communities and Archives: Dara Solomon
Chair, Membership: Rebecca Margolis/ Elizabeth Moorhouse-Stein
Chair, Programs & Conference: SJ Kerr-Lapsley, Janice Rosen, and Randal Schnoor
Book Review Editor: Michael Rom
Chair, Academic Committee: Ira Robinson
Chair, Finance: Frank Bialystok
Chair, Nominations: Hernan Tesler-Mabe
Chair, Ad Hoc Committee on Yiddish in Canada: Bernie Katz
Chair, Ad Hoc Committee on By-laws update: Bernie Katz
Chair, Intercultural Ad-Hoc Committee: Simon-Pierre Lacasse
Website Manger: Lillooet Nordlinger

Honorary Officer

Jerry Silver

New Board Members for 2016-2019

Meghan Leane Cavanagh (ON, 2016-2019)
Allie Cuperfain (ON, 2016-2019)
Bernie Katz (ON, 2016-2019)

Existing Board Members

Deidre Butler (ON, 2016-2018)
Janice Rosen (QC, 2016-2018)
Susan Landau-Chark (ON, 2016-2018)
Jonathan Sarna (MA, 2015-2018)
Pierre Anctil (QC, 2016-2017)
SJ Kerr-Lapsley (AB, 2016-2017)